Cheers to a New Chapter

With being just around the corner leaving life as a young spinster and becoming an old housewife* I figured it was time for my blog to take the plunge and grow-up with me. So raise you glasses and enjoy a toast of your favourite fizz – to the new stage of homemade with mess!

Epernai 096

 

* by housewife I just mean that I will be a wife that lives in a house – it will be a long time before I regularly push the hoover around and scrub the loo’s (sorry Sam).

11 thoughts on “Cheers to a New Chapter

  1. Aw, congrats!! I’ve been a wife for about 9 months now and I must say it is far more rad than I could have ever imagined 🙂 Seriously one of the most awesome things. I work full time, but nonetheless, being a wife is serious business if you want to do it right! Cheers to your new journey!!!

  2. I love how the British use the word “spinster” for every single woman. In America, spinster means an old, unmarried woman. I was married in England and I just about fell to the floor when I saw the word “spinster” on my marriage certificate!

Leave a Reply

