Glastonbury Festival Food

I promise, this is the last time I am going to mention Glastonbury (until next next), so I thought I would take a different route to my usual blog and not give you a recipe but simply let the pictures give you a small taster of what was on offer. Plus I thought you could do with a break from the numerous red pepper pesto recipes I have promised you!!

DSCF6275

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

10 thoughts on “Glastonbury Festival Food

  1. Awesome! My daughter’s friends who are travelling overseas were there and sent us pictures of the food stalls too…makes me very sad that I live so far away from the rest of the world! Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. I was at Glastonbury too! One of my fave food places inside the festival was Shepherd’s ice cream, which is made from sheep’s milk. I had a sticky fingers sundae, which is banoffee ice cream, honeycomb pieces, sticky toffee cake and toffee sauce. It was out of this world! There was also another place that was a kofta tapas bar- their falafel and hummus blew my mind.

  3. Wow – I don’t have a clue what species that hunk of roasted perfection on the spit began its life as, and I don’t even care. Perhaps something pig like? Perhaps not. Whatever joys and glories it had on whatever farm, it has now achieved a headless, limbless, succulent immortality of pure meat… pure bliss. I’m so happy you’re there to do it the honours it deserves lol Thanks so much for posting these goodies~

  4. If you are in the area for the NYC Wine and Food Festival, you should volunteer. Me and a group of people are going to volunteer this year from up here at Fort Drum.

Leave a Reply

