Roasted Corn on the Cob with Garlic and Chilli Butter

If you are a lover of corn on the cob then you have to try this. I had always thought corn was just perfect as it was and so would only ever cook it on its own, however once you try it this way I don’t think you will ever go back. I had to slow down when I was eating it as I was becoming quite sad that it was going to end. One thing I will suggest is that you eat this with a crusty bread roll on the side, as the butter it so good that you will need something to mop it up with. I have to say I used my finger for this but bread would have been much more suitable (and satisfying)!

Skeggyvagas 009

Serves 2

–          2 corn on the cob

–          50g salted butter

–          1 large clove garlic – crushed

–          Pinch chilli flakes

–          Salt and pepper

–          Parmesan cheese to serve

Pre heat the oven to 180’C

Place the corn directly onto the oven shelf and bake for 25-30 minutes

Heat the butter in a frying pan and fry the garlic and the chilli for 2-3 minutes.

Add the corn to the frying pan and coat them in the butter mix.

Give it a good twist of salt and pepper, plate up the corn and drizzle the remaining butter over it.

Top with finely grated parmesan and enjoy. 

10 thoughts on “Roasted Corn on the Cob with Garlic and Chilli Butter

  1. I love corn on the cob. Over the summer months, I love quickly boiling corn as a quick snack. I’ve used cajun seasoning on corn which has similar flavours to your recipe but I’ve never tried baking corn. I guess it intensifies the corn flavour?

  2. Looks yummy! Just in time for summer! Thanks for liking my blog. Love yours too and am going to check out more recipes now. Cheers, Mrs. J

  3. We just had corn last night, but this looks so good I am going to store and get more so I can try this. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Wow!! In India you can find corn sellers in the street, they heat the corn in coal and rub lemon and salt to it. It’s truly amazing.
    Will have to try this one.

Leave a Reply

