Peanut Brittle

This recipe has to be one of my greatest discoveries, as I never knew it was so easy to make. Peanut brittle is also the most perfect little treat; who could ask for more than a chewy, crunchy, salty caramel snack. I had actually made it to go as a garnish on top of a chocolate tart (check out tomorrow’s blog for that one), but it was so great that I had to blog it as it was. 2 words of warning though; watch out for those fillings, and be very careful not to touch the sugar until it has totally cooled as it gets very very hot!

u 004

–          150g caster sugar

–          100g salted peanuts – smashed up a little with a rolling pin

Line a baking tray with grease proof paper

In a small, dry saucepan heat the sugar on a medium to high heat. Leave for about 3 minutes before stirring.

Leave over the heat, stirring occasionally until the sugar has totally melted and is golden brown in colour

Stir in the peanuts until well coated

Pour out the mixture onto the greaseproof paper and quickly spread it to about 1cm thin

Leave to completely cool before breaking up into pieces

13 thoughts on “Peanut Brittle

  1. I have a recipe for this that is done in the microwave, and I don’t like using the microwave, so this is my new go to for peanut brittle, thanks so much!!! Have a great day!

  2. This gives me the warm fuzzies. My mom used to make this for us kids as a special treat. I’m so happy you posted this because I had forgotten how wonderful this treat is!

Leave a Reply

