Minted Pea Mayonnaise

Firstly can I just apologise if you received an update or a non-food related blog from me.  Someone appeared to hack my account and post something random that was nothing to do with me, I don’t know how this happened but it will hopefully not happen again and has actually made me feel quite violated. However, I hope that has not put any of you off following homemade with mess, and if anyone is a wordpress expert and knows how to prevent this then I would be really grateful of some advice.

Now back to the food! I have noticed there appears to be some trend is having a meatless Monday, Ok so I did have some chicken for lunch but dinner tonight is totally meatless. I was not sure have my meat-loving-man would feel about this but he absolutely loved it. I made sesame coated falafel’s with a beetroot hummus and this minted pea mayonnaise and it was absolutely gorgeous with a really crunchy salad. Stay tuned for the beetroot hummus and the falafel recipe, they are seriously not to be missed!

 

– 100g peas

– 2 sprigs mint, leaves only

– Juice of a lime

– 1 green chilli – finely chopped

– 1/2 tbsp spoon light mayonnaise

Cook the peas in boiling salted water until soft but still bright green.

Drain and then whiz in a blender until smooth.

Add the mint, lime juice and chilli and purée a little more.

Stir in the mayonnaise, season to taste and you’re done!

Image

9 thoughts on “Minted Pea Mayonnaise

  1. It was most likely a spam bot. The only real defense you can take against those is to change your WordPress password frequently. Also, use a unique password that you don’t use elsewhere.

  2. I recently had my old blog hacked into and deleted, total nightmare. To try to stop it happening again I was advised to change my password every 6-8 weeks, make sure it is a mix of letters, numbers and symbols, ie @

  3. Glad to have you back, and posting new recipes! My trick in this is to at least use a password generator and store the passwords in a vault like for example LastPass.

Leave a Reply

