Losing My Blog Virginity, and a great hangover breakfast treat..

The first thing I think of when I wake up is food, it’s the only thing that gets me out of bed. Sometimes if I can’t sleep i’ll have to get up and eat something, usually cookie or cheese related (I love the crazy cheese dreams!)

I woke up yesterday morning and the first thing I thought about was breakfast, hmmm what were we going to have? This thought was made even harder by the lack of bread and milk so I had to be creative. I was also suffering from a few too many ciders the night before so this needed to be a very satisfying and naughty breakfast, and it was! If your feeling hungover and up for making changes to the usual bacon sarni then you need to try my creamy bacon crumpet  recipe below;

All you need to serve 2 people is;

2 x rashes of smokey bacon, chopped into small strips

1 finely chopped shallot

Half a leek, finely chopped,

Nob of butter

2 Table Spoons of cheese

Small handfull chopped fresh chives

4 x crumpets

So this is really simple. Just fry the shallot and leeks in the butter and when they are soft add the chopped bacon and saute until it starts to turn golden. Add the cream cheese and turn off the heat and just stir until it is all mixed in. Add the chopped chives and you are ready to roll.

Serve on top of toasted crumpets. You just need a small amount of topping per crumpet, so there is no need for cutlery and therefor less washing up! Happy Days!

One thought on “Losing My Blog Virginity, and a great hangover breakfast treat..

Leave a Reply

